Year 2009‎ > ‎

Heritage Fund Excellence Awards

posted Oct 7, 2009, 10:50 PM by Harish Goyal   [ updated Nov 12, 2010, 1:57 AM by IIT Roorkee ]
The IITRHF excellence annual awards recognize students for outstanding academic, co-curricular and extra-curricular achievements. All students including those on loans and scholarships can apply. The award amount is declared annually based on the donor pool.
General awards are funded by the pool of IITRHF Club donors and Seed donors
Personalized awards are funded by IITRHF Seed donors
2008-09 Academic Year Awards: All 48 awards were announced and 43 were collected in person. A certificate, a check in the amount of Rs 5,000 and an IIT Roorkee alumni Tie was presented to each awardee during the annual Alumni function (Silver/ Golden/ Diamond Jubilee) at the IIT Roorkee Campus on 24th-25th October, 2009. Former Director Prof D.V. Singh, Prof Prem Krishna and many more came forward with a lot of appreciation to such initiatives. Current Director, Prof S.C. Saxena has been highly supportive to make it possible. Attached below are some photographs of the occasion.